Hosted by IDTechEx
Robotics Research
Posted on July 20, 2021 by  & 

Join the Upcoming IDTechEx Webinar on 3D Printing Composites

Webinar Title: 3D Printing Composites: A Multi-Billion Dollar Industry Ready to Emerge
Date: Thursday 5 August 2021
Presented by: Dr Richard Collins, Principal Analyst - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
3D printing of composite materials is reaching a commercial tipping point; IDTechEx forecast that the market will rapidly rise to reach $2bn by 2031.
 
3D printing of polymer materials can have mechanical limitations that benefit from fiber reinforcement (or other functionalities), and composite manufacturing is known to be costly, and challenging this can benefit from the moldless, rapid prototyping and automated approach that additive manufacturing enables.
 
There is a huge amount of activity in this field, with new product launches, patent challenges, technology developments, funding, and partnerships. IDTechEx anticipate large changes over the next 5-years as the installed base and applications grow but with an inevitable consolidation in the number of manufacturers.
 
In this webinar, IDTechEx will give a detailed overview of the market including:
  • Technical benchmarking studies
  • Market outlook
  • Key news, partnerships, and developments
  • Applications and case studies
  • Challenges & industry pain points
 
 
For more information on this industry see the latest market report "3D Printing Composites 2021-2031: Technology and Market Analysis". This report provides a comprehensive view for 3D printing market for composite material including granular 10-year forecasts, material and printer benchmarking studies and interview-based company profiles.

Register Your Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 5 August 2021
Duration: 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
09:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
09:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
11:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
12:00noon (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
2:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: July 20, 2021

More IDTechEx Journals